Get your blankets out and get ready to sway along to your favorite singer-songwriters – the Newport Folk Festival is coming! Held in beautiful Fort Adams State Park in Newport, RI, this right-on-the-water music festival hits Rhode Island every year around late July. The 2017 headliners included Fleet Foxes, Wilco, John Prine and The Head & The Heart. Stay tuned for more info on the 2018 edition as it is revealed!

Newport Folk Festival Tickets

Newport Folk Festival Dates 2018

TBA @ Fort Adams State Park in Newport, RI

Where to Listen to Newport Folk Festival

You can listen to select live performances from Newport Folk Festival here. The TuneIn Radio Newport Folk Festival station will also be playing songs from past and current performers for the weeks leading up to the event.

Newport Folk Festival Past & Current Lineup(s)

2017 Lineup

Fleet Foxes
John Prine
The Head & The Heart
The Avett Brothers
Speak Out
Shovels & Rope
Jim James
American Acoustic
Regina Spektor
Offa Rex
Dr. Dog
Ben Gibbard
Drive-By Truckers
Rhiannon Giddens
Hurray for the Riff Raff
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Michael Kiwanuka
Alone & Together
Angel Olsen
A Tribute to Chuck [Berry]
Nancy and Beth
Nikki Lane
Sunday Groove
Blind Pilot
Mandolin Orange
Suzanne Vega
and more

2016 Lineup

Flight of the Concords
Ray Lamontagne
St. Paul & the Broken Bones
Father John Misty
Nathaniel Ratcliffe & the Night Sweats
The Oh Hellos
Joan Shelley
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros

2015 Lineup

Roger Waters
Bob Dylan All-Star Tribute (Artists TBA)
Courtney Barnett
Sturgill Simpson
Haunt The House
Madisen Ward and the Mama Bear
Field Report
J Mascis
Leon Bridges
First Aid Kit
The Lone Bellow
Langhorne Slim & The Law
The Jones Family Singers
Brandi Carlile
Laura Marling
Heartless Bastards
The Suffers
Traveller – Cory Chisel, Jonny Fritz & Robert Ellis.
Blake Mills
Shakey Graves
Nikki Lane
Joe Pug
Lord Huron
Watkins Family Hour
Christopher Paul Stelling
Jose Gonzalez
The Decemberists
Nathaniel Rateliff And The Night Sweats
Angel Olsen
Chris Funk – “For Pete’s Sake
Sufjan Stevens
Spirit Family Reunion