Back from their 2013 hiatus, Bloc Party has just announced the release of their upcoming album, HYMNS. Due out in January 29, 2016, HYMNS features production work from Tim Bran (of La Roux and Scissor Sisters) and Roy Kerr (of Ladyhawke and Little Boots). Their first single off of the album, “The Love Within,” can be found below. This will be Bloc Party’s fifth studio album since their formation in 1999.

As typical with any band, a new album generally means supporting tour dates. While Bloc Party hasn’t yet announced a full-fledged North American tour, but they are playing a lengthy tour overseas. From November 9 to December 4, they’ll perform sporadically throughout the UK, Germany, France and Belgium, with all but the Cologne, Germany, show sold out. Check below for the full itinerary, and stay tuned for Bloc Party tour updates as they are revealed.

Bloc Party Tickets & Tour Dates

New Bloc Party Album

Album Name


Release Date

January 29, 2016


01 The Love Within
02 Only He Can Heal Me
03 So Real
04 The Good News
05 Fortress
06 Different Drugs
07 Into the Earth
08 My True Name
09 Virtue
10 Exes
11 Living Lux
12 Eden
13 Paradiso
14 New Blood
15 Evening Song

Bloc Party Videos