Daft Punk News

Daft Punk New Album Leak

Today marks the stream of the new Daft Punk album, “Random Access Memories,” on iTunes. But, the internet being the wily and unpredictable beast that it is, you can take a listen to the whole thing right here: http://www.reddit.com/r/DaftPunk. (As if the country didn’t need another reason to love Reddit.) Here’s the full tracklist below:

Daft Punk – Random Access Memories

01. Give Life Back to Music
02. The Game of Love
03. Giorgio by Moroder
04. Within
05. Instant Crush (feat. Julian Casablancas)
06. Lose Yourself To Dance (feat. Pharrell Williams)
07. Touch (feat. Paul Williams)
08. Get Lucky (feat. Pharrell Williams)
09. Beyond
10. Motherboard
11. Fragments of Time (feat. Todd Edwards)
12. Doin’ It Right (feat. Panda Bear)
13. Contact

SNL Commercial

Lately it feels like SNL is more about the music than the comedy. Just weeks after Justin Bieber‘s brilliant hosting performance, Daft Punk aired a fifteen second trailer of what may or may not be new music. Check it out below:

This vid comes after the duo’s January announcement that a fourth album would come out soon, a rumor that has since been confirmed by producer/guitarist Nile Rogers. The glittering morphing helmet logo featured in the video has been on their homepage for awhile now, and can only mean one thing: new music is coming soon!

Daft Punk New Music?

It was a simpler time, before bro-step, before the children and all their ecstasy, before the term EDM existed, when Daft Punk was everyone’s favorite electro band (partly by virtue of their talent and partly because they were the only electronic band). When Kanye’s mixing of “Harder, Better, Faster” into “Stronger” was the craziest hip-hop-electronic mash-up we’d ever heard. But now it’s 2013. Now we live in a world with A$AP Rocky’s track “Wild for the Night” ft. Skrillex. And soon, Daft Punk may be releasing their fourth album (the first in eight years).

Click here for Daft Punk Concert Tickets, Concert Dates

According to Le Parisien, if my French still serves me: “Mais l’affaire est entendue. Le 4ème album de Daft Punk sortira au printemps chez Sony, sur sa filiale Columbia.” Translation: The matter is settled. Daft Punk’s fourth album will come out in the spring, with Sony, under its subsidiary Columbia. They used the future simple tense. Let it be known: new Daft Punk, coming soon.

Daft Punk Tour 2013 & Concerts

The best we can do at this point is cross our fingers, toes and shoelaces. Daft Punk hasn’t played since their surprise appearance during Phoenix’s encore when they played Madison Square Garden, in NY, in 2010. Rumors that they would be at Coachella were unfortunately inaccurate. Also, they told Rob da Bank (British DJ and Bestival organizer) that they would not tour in 2013. Never say never…

Daft Punk Concert Tickets

If they play concerts, we’ll have tickets.

Daft Punk Videos