Happy Friday! David Bowie’s new album, The Next Day, is now streaming on iTunes. The full record – which Rolling Stone Magazine music critic Rob Sheffield called “a triumphant album” – will remain live until it’s official release on March 12. Take a listen and judge for yourself if it is, in fact, “the comeback Bowie fans feared would never happen.”


In a wonderful acknowledgment of his own outsized fame, David Bowie’s music video for his new single, “The Stars Are Out Tonight,” co-stars Tilda Swinton, or the actress the Internet swears is Bowie’s doppelganger. Sending up suburbia and celebrity in a single weird gesture, this latest offering from the master of theatrics is vintage Bowie. Geek out below:


While it doesn’t look as if David Bowie will change his mind about embarking on an international tour any time soon, that doesn’t mean a one-off concert is out of the question. In a recent interview with Rolling Stone Magazine, Bowie’s producer, Tony Visconti, revealed that although the singer isn’t budging beyond his no-tour line, he might perform “if he feels like it.”

“Like, if he wanted to do the odd show in New York or, I don’t know, London, he would if he felt like it,” said Visconti. “I spoke to him two days ago, and he said ‘I’m really adamant I’m not gonna do a tour.’ And he said, ‘If I might, I might do one show.’ But who knows when.”

Who knows if the combined, earnest wishing of his fans will sway him, but we’ll take one Bowie show! The album’s release is still months away, so be sure to check back here for continuing updates on the latest David Bowie performance news.


News on the David Bowie comeback front! Bowie’s new single “Where Are We Now?” has charted in the top 10 in the United Kingdom. This feat gives the music legend his first Top 10 single in over two decades, the first since “Absolute Beginners” in 1986.

As for a potential comeback tour in support of his new album entitled The Next Day, recently his producer Tony Visconti told NME that Bowie was adamant in the studio while recording the new album that there would be no live shows to promote the album, a tour or otherwise. So as of right now, a tour announcement may not be coming, but we can hold out hope! If any developments continue to arise, we’ll of course update you right here at SeatGeek.

David Bowie Tour 2013

Happy birthday, David Bowie! The rockstar turned 66 today and, in a celebratory gesture, announced plans to release a new album – number 30, very small deal – on March 12. To heighten anticipation (this news needs more hype), Bowie also released The Next Day’s first single: “Where Are We Now?” We are in a moment of extreme excitement, Mr. JarethStardust-Bowie, and fans the world over thank you for this gift on your birthday.

Not to seem ungrateful for the best nostalgia news since this announcement was made, however, whenever a major artist releases a new album, we tend to have one reflexive reaction: When’s the tour?

Click here for David Bowie Concert Tickets, Concert Dates

As David Bowie is, of course, an icon of a certain age, and has suffered from heart problems in the past (undergoing an emergency angioplasty in Hamburg after complaining of chest pain during Germany’s Hurricane Festival in 2004), his 2013 tour may not be very long/extensive, or even broadly international. We’re hoping for a few standard UK dates – the O2 London, Birmingham, etc. – as well as several US concerts, including stops in major cities along the East and West coasts. If cross-country touring is too much to ask, we would also be thrilled with a pay-per-view extravaganza a la the Rolling Stones’ Prudential Center broadcast, live from Newark, NJ, this past December.

However Bowie chooses to promote his first release of new material in 10 years, we’re behind him. While we wait for more news, go ahead and scroll through our Bowie-centric offerings below, including The Next Day’s full track list, the rocker’s full discography, and several music videos to jumpstart your David Bowie cram session before his latest album release this spring.

David Bowie Concert Tickets


David Bowie Concerts

No performances have been announced, but look for updates once Bowie’s latest album drops this spring.

David Bowie The Next Day Track List


1 The Next Day
2 Dirty Boys
3 The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4 Love is Lost
5 Where Are We Now?
6 Valentine’s Day
7 If You Can See Me
8 I’d Rather Be High
9 Boss of Me
10 Dancing Out in Space
11 How Does the Grass Grow
12 (You Will) Set The World on Fire
13 You Feel So Lovely You Could Die
14 Heat
15 So She
16 I’ll Take You There
17 Plan

David Bowie Discography


David Bowie 1967
Space Oddity 1969
The Man Who Sold the World 1970
Hunky Dory 1971
The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars 1972
Aladdin Sane 1973
Pin Ups 1973
Diamond Dogs 1974
Young Americans 1975
Station to Station 1976
Low 1977
“Heroes” 1977
Lodger 1979
Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps) 1980
Let’s Dance 1983
Tonight 1984
Never Let Me Down 1987
Black Tie White Noise 1993
Outside 1995
Earthling 1997
Hours…’ 1999
Heathen 2002
Reality 2003
The Next Day 2013

David Bowie Past Setlist

Main Set


1 Rebel Rebel
2 Fame
3 Battle for Britain (The Letter)
4 Sister Midnight
5 New Killer Star
6 Cactus
7 All the Young Dudes
8 China Girl
9 Modern Love
10 Station to Station
11 The Man Who Sold the World
12 Changes
13 The Loneliest Guy
14 Under Pressure
15 Ashes to Ashes
16 Quicksand
17 I’m Afraid of Americans
18 “Heroes



1 Life on Mars?
2 Suffragette City
3 Ziggy Stardust

David Bowie Videos

David Bowie: “Where Are We Now?”


David Bowie: “Space Oddity”

David Bowie: “Life on Mars”