N.E.R.D. is back. The Pharrell Williams-fronted funk/hip-hop group has just dropped a new single and announced info behind an upcoming album. Entitled No_One Ever Really Dies (which is also what their band-name stands for), the album marks their first new material in seven years–save for three tracks they cut for a 2014 SpongeBob movie. It will feature collabs with Kendrick Lamar, Ed Sheeran, M.I.A. and more, though a release date is not yet known.

N.E.R.D. 2018 Tour Dates?

Besides “when is the album coming out?” N.E.R.D. fans are also likely wondering if the band will tour behind the new tunes. The last time they performed together live was in 2010 as support on the Gorillaz “Escape to Plastic Beach” world tour, though Pharrell hit the road for a solo trek in 2014.

N.E.R.D. New Album

According to Pharrell Williams, N.E.R.D. will release their first new album (in seven years)… at some point. He recently told a concert crowd: “The album’s not coming out tomorrow… We’re giving it to you. It’s yours. You got it before everybody else.” So, whatever that means. In the meantime, check out their single “Lemon” (ft. Rihanna) below, and peep the album tracklist.

No_One Every Really Dies Tracklist

01. Deep Down Body Thirst
02. Lemon (feat. Rihanna)
03. Voilà (feat. Gucci Mane and Wale)
04. 1000 (feat. Future)
05. Don’t Don’t Do It (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. Kites (feat. Kendrick Lamar and M.I.A.)
07. ESP
08. Lightning Fire Magic Prayer
09. Rollinem 7’s (feat. André 3000)
10. Lifting You (feat. Ed Sheeran)
11. (Secret Life of Tigers)