The first few Nine Inch Nails tour dates announcements have arrived – with many, many more on the way.

Trent Reznor and his recently resurrected rock ensemble will perform at the Rock ‘n’ Heim Festival in Hockenheim, Germany, from July 16-18, and at the Fuji Rock Festival in Niigata, Japan, one week later, from July 26-28.

Ticket links for the Fuji Rock Festival are included below:

Fuji Rock Festival Tickets 2013


It may lack specifics, but that hardly makes Trent Reznor’s latest announcement any less of a huge deal: “Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.” Both 2013 and 2014 dates are forthcoming, said Reznor in a recent statement. Jane’s Addiction’s Eric Avery, Adrian Belew from King Crimson, and Josh Eustis of Telefon Tel Aviv will round out the new NIN lineup. We’ve got Reznor’s announcement in full below, and don’t forget to check back here when tickets to his concert series go on sale!

    Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.

    I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked – which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.

    The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.
    Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.



Trent Reznor has finally released specific details on his upcoming Nine Inch Nails resurgence – of sorts. The mastermind behind one of the most popular rock acts of the new millenium will release a greatest hits compilation sometime in 2014, according to The New Yorker. As of now, the package will include two new songs, although Reznor spared no further word for a possible 2013 – or, what’s now more likely, 2014 – tour.

Look for his new music-streaming project with Dr. Dre, tentatively titled “Daisy,” to drop in early 2013.

Original Post

Three years ago, Trent Reznor decided 20 years of recording and touring with a revolving cast of characters was quite enough, and he was ready to make his hard-rock project, Nine Inch Nails, “disappear for a while.” He moved on and up to Hollywood, partnering with musician (and fellow bandmate in his current group, How to Destroy Angels) Atticus Ross to score marquee films The Social Network and the American The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. Along with a gig arranging music for the videogame “Black Ops 2,” Reznor seemed to have fully, successfully pushed NIN to the periphery.

Which makes his most recent statements to Rolling Stone magazine all the more surprising – and exciting for fans who had taken taken Reznor at his farewell word back in 2009. “All signs point to yes,” he said when questioned about new Nine Inch Nails material. “Yeah, there will be new music. There are some things in the works.”

In the same Stone interview, Reznor went on to address touring, saying “I never said that that wasn’t going to happen, just that it couldn’t go on as it was. Having a few years doing other things, I’ve enjoyed [them] and I’m enjoying doing How to Destroy Angels, and there will be a place for stuff that falls in the Nine Inch Nails column of things. It’s a different kind of work.”

We’d say that’s almost as good as proclaiming an out-and-out 2013 tour (right?). We’ll keep an eye on Reznor in the coming months, but in the meantime, feel free to indulge your NIN nostalgia with the setlist from the band’s very last performance, as well as several classic music videos, all below.

Nine Inch Nails Tickets 2013

Nothing yet, but we’ll have updates once the band announces them!

Nine Inch Nails Tour Dates 2013


Nine Inch Nails Past Setlist

Main Set

Track Song
1 Home
2 Somewhat Damaged
3 The Collector
4 Discipline
5 March of the Pigs
6 Something I Can Never Have
7 The Frail
8 The Wretched
9 Ruiner
10 Head Down
11 Burn
12 Just Like You Imagined
13 La Mer
14 Eraser
15 The Becoming
16 Down in the Park
17 Metal
18 I Die: You Die

Encore 1

Track Song
1 1,000,000
2 Letting You
3 Survivalism
4 Suck
5 Down in It
6 The Hand That Feeds
7 Head Like a Hole

Encore 2

Track Song
1 Me, I’m Not
2 The Warning
3 Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now)
4 Gave Up

Encore 3

Track Song
1 Mr. Self Destruct
2 Wish

Encore 4

Track Song
1 Atmosphere
2 Dead Souls
3 The Good Soldier
4 The Day the Wold Went Away
5 Hurt
6 In This Twilight

Trent Reznor’s Other Projects

Trailer for The Social Network

Trailer for The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo

Trailer for “Black Ops 2”

How to Destroy Angels: “Parasite”

Nine Inch Nails Music Videos

Nine Inch Nails: “Survivalism”

Nine Inch Nails: “Only”

Nine Inch Nails: “Deep”