Pholyphonic Spree News

It’s been a minute since we’ve heard from The Polyphonic Spree, the massive choral group from Dallas, TX, who rounded out 2012 with a 10th anniversary tour. While they don’t have any current plans to hit the road, they’ve just released some info regarding their upcoming album. Yes, It’s True – their first non-Christmas record since 2007 – is due out on May 28 via Good Records. Of the new album, frontman Tim DeLaughter says, “This record feels like a collection of ‘songs’ rather than a long listening piece which we’ve done previously in the Spree stylistically.”

Check out the full track list below, and stay tuned for upcoming news from ‘da Spree as it unfolds.

Polyphonic Spree “Yes, It’s True” Tracklist

Polyphonic Spree "Yes, It's True" track list.

Track Name
1 You Don’t Know Me
2 Popular By Design
3 Hold Yourself Up
4 Carefully Try
5 You’re Golden
6 Heart Talk
7 Blurry Up the Lines
8 Let Them Be
9 Raise Your Head
10 What Would You Do
11 Battlefield

Polyphonic Spree Video for “Light and Day”