It may not feature any brand-new material from the band with the made-up name and the former child-star lineup, but Rilo Kiley’s impending compilation album has nonetheless sparked a flurry of excitement in their fans. Yesterday, the indie rockers posted the following message to Facebook: “Record is almost finished, and artwork is nearly done. Going to need your help! More to come.” Pitchfork Magazine was quick to clarify the status update, confirming the group’s latest effort was the “archival project” guitarist Blake Sennett had hinted at last year. Or, as frontwoman Jenny Lewis calls it, “a collection of B sides… [and] stuff that has been lying around for many, many years.”

One look at Rilo Kiley’s FB page, and it’s clear the group’s enthusiasts couldn’t care less how old the songs are, so long as they get the chance to hear them live. The biggest question on everyone’s minds?

“omg does this mean another tourrrrrrrrr????”

Click here for Rilo Kiley Tickets, Tour Dates

With the album’s probable 2013 release date, it’s not too far of a speculative leap to suggest a promotional tour slated for this spring or summer. The band hasn’t toured together in over two years, with rumors – spurred by comments Sennett made during an interview last year – pointing to internal strife. The musician, whose past showbiz credits include stints on Nickelodeon’s “Salute Your Shorts” and ABC’s “Boy Meets World” (he was Joey The Rat), told Spinner Magazine he “felt like there was a lot of deception, disloyalty, greed, and things I don’t really want to submit myself to.” Can’t blame the guy for splitting if the atmosphere was really as bleak as a noir barroom, but thankfully, the group has made nice long enough to gift a much-anticipated release to their patient fans. Can they hold a smile for the duration of a 2013 tour? We’ll be sure to keep you updated as more Rilo Kiley info’s released!

Rilo Kiley Tickets 2013


Rilo Kiley Tour Dates & Concert Schedule 2013

No word yet on a possible tour in support of the band’s new compilation album, but we’ll keep you posted as RK release more details.

Rilo Kiley Album Cover Art

For 2007’s Under the Blacklight:
Cover art for Rilo Kiley's 'Under the Blacklight' album.

Rilo Kiley Past Setlist

Main Set

Track Song
1 Close Call
2 The Moneymaker
3 Dreamworld
4 Capturing Moods
5 Breakin’ Up
6 Ripchord
7 Does He Love You?
8 The Absence of God
9 With Arms Outstretched
10 Hail to Whatever…
11 It’s a Hit
12 A Better Son/Daughter
13 Silver Lining
14 I Never


Track Song
1 The Frug (abandoned)
2 Portions for Foxes
3 Spectacular Views

Rilo Kiley Videos

Rilo Kiley: “Silver Lining”

Rilo Kiley: “Portions for Foxes”

Rilo Kiley: “Wires and Waves”