The lineup for Rock the Bells 2012 was announced today and it certainly didn’t disappoint. This year’s lineup includes a mixture of chart toppers and hip hop royalty, featuring Kid Cudi, J. Cole, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, Lupe Fiasco, Ice Cube, Salt-N-Pepa, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and the Rza. The traveling festival series will be making stops over three consecutive weekends later this summer, the first and second being out west in California and and the third being held in Homdel, New Jersey. See below for everything you need to know for Rock the Bells 2012.

Rock the Bells 2012 Dates

Date City State Venue
8/18-19/2012 San Bernardino CA NOS Events Center
 8/25-26/2012 Mountain View CA Shoreline Amphitheater
 1/1-2/2012 Homdel NJ PNC Bank Arts Center

Rock the Bells Tickets

Tickets for Rock the Bells will be available May 19. We’ll have you covered with all the best deals once they go on sale.

Saturday 11:00 AM Mountain View, CA
Sunday 3:30 AM Mountain View, CA
Saturday 11:00 AM Holmdel, NJ
Sunday 3:30 AM Holmdel, NJ

Check below for the dates and lineup for Rock the Bells

Rock the Bells 2012 Lineup

Kid Cudi
Wiz Khalifa
J Cole
Lupe Fiasco
Ice Cube
Missy Elliot + Timbaland
Bone Thugs-N-Harmony
Mac Miller
Kendrick Lamar
Method Man
Red Man
Deltron 3030
The Hit Squad
A$AP Rocky
Immortal Technique
2 Chainz
E-40 & Too Short
DJ Quik
Naughty By Nature
Big Daddy Kane
Slick Rick
DJ Lance Rock & Friends
Murs + Fashawn
Schoolboy Q
Zion-I + The Grouch + Eligh
Jay Rock
Dom Kennedy

About Rock the Bells

Rock the Bells is an anual hip-hop festival that originally began in South California but has become more of a touring summer festival series. Headlined by Wu-Tang Clan, the first Rock the Bells took place in 2004 in San Bernardino, CA. The festival features a combination of mainstream artists, up-n-comers and legends of the hip-hop genre.

We’ll keep you updated right here with additional lineup, schedule, and festival announcements, so be sure to check back!

For everything you need to know about this summer’s concerts and music festivals, check out our Summer Concert Guide.

Rock the Bells 2011 Lineup

Lauryn Hill
Erykah Badu
Cypress Hill
Black Star
Random Axe
Immortal Technique
Big K.R.I.T.
Souls of Mischief
Blu + Exile + Fashawn
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Freddie Gibbs
Roc Marciano
Raekwon + Ghostface Killah
Mobb Deep
Black Moon
Mac Miller
Childish Gambino
Masta Killa
Killah Priest

Rock the Bells 2010 Lineup

Snoop Dogg
A Tribe Called Quest
Wu-Tang Clan
Lauryn Hill
Slick Rick
DJ Premier
Street Sweeper Social Club
Murs & 9th Wonder
Wiz Khalifa
Immortal Technique
Brother Ali
Jedi Mind Tricks
DJ Muggs with Ill Bill
DJ Rocky Rock
Big Sean

Will you be attending Rock the Bells? Let us know in the comments or on Twitter @SeatGeek!

Find more concert tickets on SeatGeek

Image via Flickr