Use code MLS20TBA at checkout for $20 off your purchase of $100 or more!

Another year, another CONCACAF Gold Cup. The biennial, international men’s soccer championship brings together North American, Central American and Caribbean soccer teams, all vying for that beautiful trophy (and bragging rights).

Interested in attending one of the games in person? Here’s everything you need to know about the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup.

When is the 2019 CONCACAF?

The tournament kicks off on Saturday, June 15 and runs until the championship final on Sunday, July 7.

Where is the CONCACAF Gold Cup?

CONCACAF has confirmed that the United States will continue to host matches, but there will also be matches held in Central America and the Caribbean, marketing the first time any tournament games will take place outside of the U.S., Mexico, or Canada.

Venues Hosting the 2019 CONCACAF

Fifteen venues in the United States will host matches. They are as follows:

  • Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
  • Banc of California Stadium (Los Angeles, CA)
  • Broncos Stadium at Mile High (Denver, CO)
  • NRG Stadium (Houston, TX)
  • BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
  • Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, NC)
  • Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
  • Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
  • FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
  • State Farm Stadium (Glendale, AZ)
  • Soldier Field (Chicago, IL)
  • Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
  • Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX – DFW area)
  • Allianz Field (Saint Paul, MN)
  • Children’s Mercy Park (Kansas City, KS)

In San Jose, Costa Rica, Nacional de Costa Rica will host a first-round double-header for Group B. Independence Park in Kingston, Jamaica will host a first-round double-header for Group C. Chicago’s Soldier Field will host the Final on July 7.

CONCACAF Gold Cup Tickets & Schedule 2019

Tickets for the entirety of the CONCACAF Gold Cup are available on SeatGeek. Use code MLS20TBA at checkout to save $20 off your purchase of $100 or more. Browse tickets here or view select tickets below.

Qualified CONCACAF Teams

Sixteen teams have qualified for this tournament, including the co-hosts United States, Costa Rica, and Jamaica. The other 13 teams include Mexico, Panama, Honduras, Trinidad & Tobago, Haiti, Canada, Martinique, Curacao, Bermuda, Cuba, Guyana, Nicaragua, and El Salvador.

CONCACAF Predictions

Can the United States Repeat as Champs?

Surely, plenty of fans interested in this year’s CONCACAF Gold Cup will hope that the United States can repeat and hoist the trophy once again. After all, the 2017 team performed admirably, especially after getting out of the group stage. The team allowed just a single goal (in the Final against Jamaica) during the knockout rounds, securing the trophy 2-1 with an 88th-minute goal from Jordan Morris.

However, after that exciting finish, the U.S. men’s team struggled in competitive play, finishing 2017 with a 1-2-2 record. It didn’t get better in 2018. In 11 matches, the USMNT had just three victories. Thankfully for fans of the team, 2019 has felt completely different. The team is 3-1-0 in four matches and has two more tune-up games at the beginning of June before the Gold Cup begins.

It remains to be seen if the 2019 iteration of the USMNT can fight through the adversity and win another CONCACAF Gold Cup, but things are trending upward for this team.

(Image courtesy of Freepik.)