Super Bowl MVP Winners

The winner of Super Bowl MVP is determined by a complicated algorithm; since 2001, fans have been allowed to cast their votes for best player during the playing of the Super Bowl. However, there is also a panel of 16 American football writers and broadcasters who vote after the game. The panel’s choice is given 80% weight in the decision-making process, while fans’ is given 20%. And so we have democracy in the land of football. Eli Manning, the quarterback of the New York Giants, won the MVP award in 2012 (just like the Giants won the Super Bowl – Gooooo Giants!). He, Bart Starr of the Green Bay Packers, Terry Bradshaw of the Pittsburgh Steelers, and Tom Brady of the New England Patriots are the only four players in the NFL to have won the award twice. Interestingly, they are all quarterbacks.

Click here for Super Bowl XLVII Tickets

Super Bowl 2013 MVP Predictions

According to Bleacher Report, the three most probable Super Bowl matchups are: Denver Broncos vs. San Francisco 49ers, New England Patriots vs. San Francisco 49ers, or the Denver Broncos vs. Green Bay Packers. If the Patriots play, Brady could be a contender for his 3rd MVP title. He has a great Super Bowl record, as he’s the only quarterback in NFL history to win three Super Bowls before he turned 28. Frank Gore, the 49ers star running back, is another likely candidate. In addition to having a great season, he’s admired throughout the NFL for his sportsmanship and work ethic.

Super Bowl 2013 Tickets