Tampa Bay Rays Players 2013

The Tampa Bay Rays head into 2013 looking to hurdle over the Orioles, Yankees and the vastly improved Blue Jays for the division title or at least one of the Wild Card spots in the American League. The Rays’ lineup will return the bats of Evan Longoria, who missed the majority of 2012 due to injury, and Ben Zobrist, who had a solid year with a stat line of 20 HR, 74 RBI and a .270 batting average. They did however lose B.J. Upton who signed with the Atlanta Braves and Carlos Pena, who signed with the Houston Astros. As for the pitching staff, American League Cy Young Award winner David Price leads a group that also includes James Shields and closer Fernando Rodney, who had 48 saves out of the bullpen last year.

Click here for Tampa Bay Rays Tickets


Chris Archer
Alex Cobb
Alex Colome
Frank De Los Santos
Kyle Farnsworth
Brandon Gomes
Jeremy Hellickson
Roberto Hernandez
Josh Lueke
Jake McGee
Mike Montgomery
Matt Moore
Jeff Niemann
Jake Odorizzi
Joel Peralta
David Price
Cesar Ramos
Felipe Rivero
Fernando Rodney
Enny Romero
Alex Torres


Robinson Chirinos
Chris Gimenez
Jose Lobaton
Jose Molina
Stephen Vogt


Tim Beckham
Yunel Escobar
Kelly Johnson
Hak-Ju Lee
James Loney
Evan Longoria
Ryan Roberts
Sean Rodriguez


Sam Fuld
Brandon Guyer
Desmond Jennings
Matt Joyce
Ben Zobrist

Designated Hitter

Luke Scott

Tampa Bay Rays New Players 2013

The Rays had a fairly busy offseason, making a few signings to strengthen their lineup by bringing in Luke Scott, Shelley Duncan and James Loney.

Tampa Bay Rays Starting Lineup 2013

2013 Projected Starting Lineup (subject to change)

Desmond Jennings OF
Yunel Escobar SS
Ben Zobrist OF
Evan Longoria 3B
Matt Joyce OF
Luke Scott DH
Kelly Johnson 2B
James Loney 1B
Jose Molina C

2013 Projected Starting Pitching Rotation (subject to change)

David Price
Jeremy Hellickson
Matt Moore
Jeff Niemann
Alex Cobb

Tampa Bay Rays Tickets 2013

Image courtesy of Flickr user kthypryn