1. Home
  2. Venues

The Independent Upcoming Events

  • Find tickets from 52 dollars to Fruition (21+) on Friday August 14 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 27 dollars to Monophonics with Alanna Royale on Saturday August 15 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 63 dollars to Josh Kelley (21+) on Saturday August 29 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Larkin Poe (21+) on Tuesday September 8 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 52 dollars to Memba on Saturday September 19 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 35 dollars to Joywave (21+) on Monday September 21 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 42 dollars to Odie - Artist on Saturday October 3 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 37 dollars to Tommy Cash (21+) on Monday October 5 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 81 dollars to Wire (21+) on Tuesday October 13 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 on Thursday October 15 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 93 dollars to The Dirty Knobs (21+) on Wednesday October 21 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 65 dollars to The Dirty Knobs on Thursday October 22 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 39 dollars to Frazey Ford (21+) on Monday November 9 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 40 dollars to The Coronas (21+) on Wednesday November 11 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Louis Cole (21+) on Friday December 4 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 36 dollars to The Pimps of Joytime (21+) on Saturday January 9 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 68 dollars to Soulive (21+) on Friday January 22 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 68 dollars to Soulive (21+) on Saturday January 23 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 52 dollars to Heaven 17 on Tuesday January 26 2021 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 27 dollars to John Moreland with Will Johnson (21+) on Friday January 29 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 44 dollars to Land of Talk on Tuesday February 2 2021 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 64 dollars to Phutureprimitive on Saturday February 13 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 28 dollars to TOPS on Sunday February 14 2021 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 42 dollars to The Dip (21+) on Thursday February 25 2021 at 8:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 42 dollars to The Dip (21+) on Friday February 26 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets from 49 dollars to Geographer (21+) on Saturday February 27 2021 at 9:00 pm at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Capital Comedy Festival (21+) on date to be announced at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Glass Animals (21+) on date to be announced at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Phutureprimitive (21+) on date to be announced at The Independent in San Francisco, CA
  • Find tickets to Jan Blomqvist (21+) on date to be announced at The Independent in San Francisco, CA

The Independent Details

The Independent is a premier venue located in San Francisco, CA. San Francisco is known as one of the best live entertainment destinations in California, if not all of the United States, and places like The Independent certainly contribute to that reputation. With top-notch performances night in and night out, it is one of the best places to see live entertainment. Though there are other great venues in San Francisco, The Independent may be the best of the bunch.


Frequently Asked Questions About The Independent Events and Tickets

What events are at The Independent?

A variety of events take place at The Independent. The most common type of event that takes place there is live music -- there seems to be a never-ending lineup of top-notch artists playing nearly every week. See the full The Independent schedule above.


How much are tickets at The Independent?

Ticket prices at The Independent can vary, but typically, the price to go to an event there costs $58. The Independent concert tickets sell for an average of $57 on SeatGeek, though that is of course subject to change depending on who is performing.


Where is The Independent?

The Independent is located at 628 Divisadero Street, San Francisco, CA 94117.